300 L Street
Aurora, NE 68818

Aurora FFA Chapter

About FFA

The National FFA Organization, established in 1928, is a program dedicated to the education of the future generations in agriculture. It strives to build the leaders of tomorrow by placing students in areas of responsibility within various venues of agribusiness. The organization encourages its members to explore career pathways in agriculture while creating an ideal competitive environment for developing leadership skills through speaking events and other competitions. “Future Farmers of America” was recognized as the name of this organization until it was revised to read the “National FFA Organization” in 1988 due to the blossoming diversity in agriculture, as well as the program’s desire to redefine the expanding borders of their impact on a larger selection of agricultural areas. Today, the National FFA Organization comes alongside students, lighting the pathways to their infinite potential.

In the Aurora FFA Chapter, established in 1952, our goals are the same. We offer many vocational agricultural classes within the school system as well as guidance and direction for success in district and state contests. Aurora FFA builds on the skill of its members by encouraging them in Supervised Agricultural Experiences (SAE’s), which are designed in the following categories: Entrepreneurship, Placement, Research and Experimentation, or Exploratory. Agricultural instruction, SAE’s, and the National FFA Organization together benefit their students by creating a pathway to leadership development, personal growth, and career success. The Aurora Chapter works with students to achieve their agricultural and leadership goals by instructing them in their classes and accentuating their strengths to create an impactful, purpose-driven, goal centered, and positive group of individuals ready to take on the task of benefiting the future of agriculture. Above all, the Aurora FFA Chapter works to increase the infinite potential of their members to create the healthy, informed, active, intelligent, impactful, resourceful, and responsible citizens and leaders of tomorrow.

Written by former FFA Chapter Officer Savannah Epp

2016-2017 Aurora FFA Officer team includes: Jared Glinn (President), Grant Bonifas (Vice President), Lillian Epp(Secretary), Catherine Ljunngren (Treasurer), Taylor May (Reporter), Lane Sorensen (Sentinel)  and Abby Kleager (Parliamentarian).

The 2011 Individual LSE contest contestants.
The 2010-2011 Aurora FFA Chapter.
The 2011 Aurora FFA Agricultural Issues Forum State runner-up team.

FFA Links

2016 Hamilton County Fair Premium Book

Nebraska SAE Record Book

The Nebraska Agricultural Education/Nebraska FFA Website

The National FFA Website