300 L Street
Aurora, NE 68818
dkittle@4rhuskies.org
402-694-6968

High School Staff

Paraprofessional Staff

Tim Elge

SPED Resource Teacher

Email: telge@4rhuskies.org

Resource teacher who helps supplement students in the general education curriculum.

Deb McDonald

SPED Resource Teacher

Email: debmcdonald@4rhuskies.org

Resource teacher who helps supplement students in the general education curriculum.
My mission is to … inspire ALL children to learn, be true to my morals and values, and make a personal connection with students.

Roxie Obermier

SPED Life Skills/Resource Teacher

Email: obermier@4rhuskies.org

Resource teacher who teaches students to achieve their own personal level of independence in everyday living.
My mission is to … advocate, be enthusiastic, and believe all students are capable of learning.

Sheri Thompson

Speech-Language Pathologist

Email: sthompson@4rhuskies.org

Diagnosis and Therapy for students who qualify for services in the area of articulation, voice, fluency, language, and social skills.
My mission is to … live each day with integrity, have a growth mindset, and empower others to achieve success.

Gen Helzer

Deaf Educator

Email: gweiss@4rhuskies.org

Providing deaf education to students attending Aurora Public Schools.
My mission is to … faithfully give my best, with humor, and good cheer.

Roxann Bredthauer

Email: rbredthauer@4rhuskies.org

My mission is to … share my positive attitude with smiles and encouragement, use each opportunity to help others use their potential to learn and grow, and to make a difference in someone’s life by showing I care.

Bob Betts

SPED Resource Teacher

Email: bbetts@4rhuskies.org

Diane Cooper

Email: dcooper@4rhuskies.org

My mission is to … “Encourage”, “Listen”, and help “Fill Students’ Buckets”.

Lani Heiser

Email: lheiser@4rhuskies.org

My mission is to … encourage students to do their very best job possible, to be a good listener, and to share my positive and caring attitude.

Mary Johansen

Email: mjohansen@4rhuskies.org

My mission is to … do my best to help everyone around me feel valued.

Dan Ziegler

Email: dziegler@4rhuskies.org

My mission and privilege is to … utilize the tools necessary to ensure our students have the opportunity to succeed with their academics.

District Staff

Anne Wilbur

School District Psychologist

Email: awilbur@4rhuskies.org

Provides assessment services which are required to identify, diagnose, and verify students in addition to qualifying students for special education according to Nebraska Rule 51 for state regulations and standards; Teaching strategies for special education personel as well as classroom teachers; Behavior Consultant; Autism Specialist, RtI Team Member
My mission is to … look for and build upon people’s strengths, and appreciate and be enriched from each individual’s uniqueness.

Carla Christenson

Occupational Therapist

Email: cchristenson@4rhuskies.org

Providing Occupational Therapy services to students attending Aurora Public Schools.
My mission is to … have positive interactions with students, staff, and parents to enhance each child’s ability to participate in his/her school day, and to try to be a positive and kind person to all I encounter.

Cami Knust

Physical Therapist

Email: cknust@mchiaurora.org

Providing Physical Therapy services to students attending Aurora Public Schools.
My mission is to … provide each child with a positive learning experience while promoting enhancement of gross motor skills, by creating a desire to remain physically active at school, home, and in the community.

Kim Eberly

Occupational Therapist Assistant

Email: keberly@mchiaurora.org

Providing Occupational Therapy services to students attending Aurora Public Schools.
My mission is to … engage each student to do their best, to build relationships based on trust, and to grow in knowledge and skill to be better able to serve.